IndexOlderReaderNotesNewerNewestDrewBear.Com

2003-06-30 - Eon Ticket to Ride
I forgot to mention that my Eon Ticket arrived. I visited South Island, and caught a Latios holding Soul Dew. The enclosing phamplet says I can share my eon ticket with a "not infinite" number of folks by sharing records. Come oh loyal pok�folk and share records with me.

2003-06-30 - Civic Camp Club
A busy weekend. I figure I worked 39 hours down at Civic Center for Pride, and I'm pretty worn out. Still sickly, but I got through it without being miserable. We did a much better job this year than last. Got all the product out by 9:30am, and had it all back in about 9:30pm. I slept well last night, and could stand for some more sleep right now.

This weekend also marks my last big organizational commitment for this year. �Woo Hoo! I'm looking forward to enjoying
Dore & Folsom and all of the associated parties, without having to get up in the wee hours of the morning to haul beer booth stuff to the fair, and then stay all day to haul it home. Maybe I can actually have house guests, meet people, and enjoy some unstructured time.

I've got plans for a trip this weekend, but I'm not sure how I'm going to get all the camping stuff and food I need packed on the beamer. If I don't come up with ideas, I'll just pack warm clothes, a tent and a sleeping bag, and deal with food later. Adventure they call it. Too bad I missed the NORCAL BMW Rider's Club camping seminar last November. I need to see how the die hards do the bike camping thing. Any suggestions are appreciated.

2003-06-28 - KindNun
After working a 14 hour day for Pride at Civic Center, it was odd to come home to the big Pink Saturday party where I bribed a nun with my last single to get back home.

It was downright disheartening to find the cargo truck keys in my pocket and have to go all the way back. I feared some evil nun would berate me for not donating to get (back) in. (I didn't take a sticker the first time) She was very friendly and let me pass on by. I don't have the skill to tell the nuns apart while they are in face, sometimes not even the same nun at two different events. I also can't associate them when they are in thier daily "boy drag." I won't ever know who she was.

Thanks unknown nun. I appreciate your kindness when I was not at my best.

2003-06-26 - Continental Americans
Through a series of perfectly explainable events, I found myself blasting outbond down Market Street in a cab at about 6:07. My eyes followed the streets lined with rainbows opon rainbows leading to the Castro. At their pinnacle, where the huge Pride flag flys day and night over the neighborhood, was flying a huge US flag. After the initial shock that it didn't match, and the secondary fear that Republicans had obtained a beachead in the Castro, I realized it was because the Supreme Court did the United States proud. Funny we didn't fly the Maple Leaf last week.

Pssst...If any Canadiens are reading this, please inform the crown that Coastal California is being held in union against her will by the evil fascist W party. Even now they seek to topple our local government, and replace our elected leader with the head of in evil invincible robot army. Austrian my ass--he's a shrub nazi now. Please send big beefy lumberjacks to liberate us. Your fellow Continental Americans.

2003-06-25 - Uniform Gray
Pride Weekend. Daddy's Bar.
Three Police Cars, an Ambulance, and a Fire Truck.
Must be uniform night.

I'm sick. I need to work HARD all this weekend for Pride. I'd appreciate any healing energy ya'al can send my way. I have no words in my head to write with right now. A shame, especially since this weekend my head was full of wonderfully crafted words like, "Pushing through the third elemental form of the Red Emperor's Celestial Monkey." No monkeys in my head now.

2003-06-23 - `Hood Couch Chores
The `hood is busy with the film festival and Pride coming up. I LOVE seeing all the glassy eyed out of towners oogling at the Castro. So much so that I lowered my curtains so I could watch `em. I'm glad I did.

No sooner than I had the curtains lowered, then John called me from across the street at Marcellos. He and Joe were there having dinner. Then invited me down for coffee, and then home to watch movies. The Universe is so good to me. If Joe knew how many times I've fantasized about snuggling between them on the couch watching movies, he would blush. He probably will when he reads this. It was just as good in real life--even though we were wearing more than underwear and weren't under a big fuzzy blanket. [sigh] It was dreamy.

I DID finally get my laundry done today. I didn't make a trip to homo depot, clean my motorcycles, or make a sales page for the rebel. Can't win `em all.

2003-06-22 - Summer Pool Plates
I just got home from an all day roadtrip. I feel all good and ready to sleep. I rode down to the
dealership to sign something, and also picked up a proper wheel lock and neon orange handlebar cord so I won't forget and have a repeat forgotten lock spill. I hopped back on the bike and was doing a preflight when I realized that I didn't have the posty note with directions to my next destination. I thought, �What the hell? this is supposed to be an adventure, and headed out.

As I headed East I noticed a big change in the scenery. Definitely summer in California. All the grass is burnt up brown--not at all the lush rolling green hills of winter. I stopped in Tracy at Long John Silvers (�Woo Hoo!)--which is a big treat seeings that they don't seem to have `em anywhere near home. I also fueled up and got a map (Dead Tree Navigation System) of Sacramento. After a quick consult of the map, I was off.

I found the SVB pool party without too much trouble and had a great time. I love being wet and naked. (I was born wet and naked) I was treated very well.

Outlands Kelly walked me to the beamer, gave it a once over and sent me on my way. He also affirmed my decision to pop by Walmart on the way out of town to grab a thermal or a sweatshirt as I forgot to pack one. It was fine in the Central Valley, but it gets alot colder closer to home.

After a long good ride home with a good deal of lane splitting around an accident, I got to the garage just after midnight. When I got home I found todays mail waiting on my bed. It included a check from the Girls Scouts of America and a $90 and an apology that they didn't sell the necessary 7,500 plates for California to do a run, and I would not be receiving a bitchin' Girl Scouts license plate. (well, I think they were bitchin')

2003-06-20 - South Sac Sloppy
I finally landed an Eon Ticket on eBay. �Woo Hoo! Look out South Island here I come.

Been keepin' busy with Pride Beverages preparation, and STILL haven't done laundry. Maybe Sunday. Tomorrow will be a ride down to the
dealership to sign something and ask a question or two, then probably off to the Sac Valley Bears pool party. With any luck, I may stay the night and do brunch with `em in the morning.

I usually try to keep my front page pretty clean so as not to offend my Mom, but I want to say this. Ken found the pictured pregnancy test in the bathroom trash, and being the evil thing he is, pulled it out and showed me. Thank god Erin isn't pregnant. The girl needs to learn to embrace her inner slut so she doesn't need to get knock-down sloppy drunk to get fucked like she wants to. Wanting to have great sex is a good thing. Getting impaired to the point where you can't remember in the morning, let alone make intelligent decisions and enjoy the sex, is just plain stupid. Respect yourself enough to ask for what you want, and enjoy it at least semi-sober.

2003-06-20 - EyeRich
While the BMW purchase has made me poor, I still have shitloads of medical flexible benefits money in my account, as I had budgeted to get my eyes fixed this year. �Would anyone recommend a good laser correction place in the Bay Area? Being halfway through the year, I need to get a plan in place to get it done. Heaven forbid it interfere with my social calendar.

2003-06-19 - Friday Futile
From
Friday Five
1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short?
�On my head? It all falls out because I am a testosterone machine.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime?
Red, then toe head blonde, dirty strawberry blonde, then bald.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?
Ummm...No. Hair.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like?
I would have long beautiful red hair, so that when I pull my helmet off, I can flip it back just like Charlies Angles. Then I would shave it all off.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened?
Ummm...I'm getting bitter about this. I can't wait to see how TMB answers these.

2003-06-18 - Going Back
Monday night I got a call from Jill. She was a good friend growing up. I genuinely enjoyed spending time with her, and not just because she had a Nintendo, Pool, and a furry stocky railroad construction repair worker dad that wandered around in his underwear.
Roadie Pig, as my only reader that actually knows the man, I expect you to keep a lid on this. I apologize for cursing/blessing you with the image of Jiggs in his underwear.

Seems Jill has just recently had twins. She was surprised that I didn't know this as she had sent out an e-mail. Embarrassed, I admitted that I never read any of the baby picture e-mails she sends, and just assumed they were more of her daughter Bailee. All babies look alike to me unless they have red hair. Then they are probably blessed changeling pixie babies.

We chatted for awkwardly for awhile. A painful reminder of when I could and did tell her anything and almost everything. Summer nights under the stars on the grassy hill on the edge of town just before the creek. She sounds pained that she played it safe and close to home and feels trapped. I lept from the Lions Head, made rash decisions and some stupid mistakes and can't go back. May we both be blessed with being content and seeing the joy in what we've chosen.

2003-06-18 - Shameless Locking
I am debating about writing about the events of Monday evening. Then I got another one of those, "You seem incredible mainly because you are so revealing about yourself" e-mails. The newest from Larry in Atlanta. Grrr...sometimes it's not easy working towards living without shame. Work with me here--this will be really funny in a few years. Right now it is a little less painful and shameful every moment.

The new fangled electric parking meters can be both a blessing an a curse. A couple weeks ago while waiting for John & Joe to ride to the Castro for a brunch trip to Alice's, I learned that when I put change in the meter before the times that charging for parking start, the meters are kind and helpful enough to not start the clock until 9am rolls around. Wow I thought. I can put money in the night before and leave my bike here all day if I needed to. Early Monday morning, I went to put change in the meter where the as of then ungaraged BMW sat. The smart parking meter helpfully told me that parking was free right now, and refused my money. Hmmm...It must only accept money a limited time before the space starts charging, and I needed to get to work. I popped back home and grabbed my gear, and while I was already there and geared, commuted to work where the meters happily took my money.

After work I rode over to Fox Plaza for a Pride Beverages meeting and parked across Market on 10th in some bike parking. I locked her up real good so no one could steal her. {long meeting} After the meeting Andy, JW and I wandered over to where Andy's car was parked right by the beamer. I showed it off and they hopped in the car and drove off. I'm SO glad they did. I went through a quick pre-flight and pulled out. I got less that a foot and fell over. I can't begin to tell you how tore up a was (am) to drop that beautiful bike. I hopped up, did a scan for damage, saw nothing crippling, hopped on and started again. I got less than a foot and fell on the other side. I was starting to cry. Went to roll the bike back into the space, got less than a two feet and it stopped. {Sudden painful realization} I took the padlock off the front wheel and rode home very much exhausted, heart broken, and feeling like such a dumb shit.

The only noticeable exterior damage to the bike is the slightly cracked (and inoperative) left rear turn signal. She runs fine, and an appointment with the dealership will determine if any fluids spilled up where they shouldn't have. Deep Breath. This will be a funny story years from now. Well, funny to ME anyway. I can only hope that it's LOL worthy to others now. No need to send consolation messages, I already know that others have done this before and that everybody makes mistakes and all that shit. Witty caustic comments and admissions to having done the same or worse are welcome.

2003-06-16 - Park and Rob
I went home to the Castro during lunch to pay the deposit and first month on my garage parking space. �Woo Hoo! A place to park. I need to call the insurance company this afternoon to see what that will save me.

On my way back to MUNI I heard that CalFed, or that bank that is next to Daddy's that was until recently a CalFed, was just robbed. I miss
Sister Betty. When things like this happen I always run into Wolf. I missed him today. �Come home Betty!

I ran into DaCubSF's Jay at the Cove and had lunch with him. Not knowing I read Jeff's journal, Jay talked and talked and talked as it is Jay's nature to do. It was very entertaining to try to put the two worlds together.

2003-06-15 - RiverRide
Tom and I rode up to the river today. It is so nice not to have to worry about keeping up my speed. Big engine make DrewBear go fast. Guerneville was wonderful. We went to RRR and had lunch on the deck. I could kick myself for not thinking to bring a swim suit and towel. Next time.

The ride back wasn't nearly as pleasant. About a fifth of the time traffic was going, or rather not going, at parking lot speeds. Stop Slow Stop Go Slow. The clutch and brakes take alot more effort on the Beamer than they did on the Rebel. That added to an already sore wrist wore me out.

Ummmm...my attention span just wore out. Bedtime.

2003-06-15 - Pickup Dropoff.
Yesterday,
John & Joe picked me up around 9ish to drive me down to the dealership to pick up the as of yet unnamed R1200C. John opted to drive the red Malibu convertible. It was fab. I was having such a good time I zoned out and missed our exit. Sheer dumb luck that the next exit had a Krispy Kreme. Mmmmm... When we got to the dealership, we discovered that they were having some sort of swap meet in the parking lot. I would have loved to go check it out, but was too busy doing paperwork and didn't want to make my gracious co-horts wait any longer than they had to. Hopefully I'll make it back for another one.

After a breakfast at the nearby Baja, we headed home. Joe was gracious enough to take pictures. Good thing. Now that I know that I look like a sloven hunchback, I will be more careful about rolling down my shirt sleeves and zipping my zippers so my jacket doesn't fill with air, and sitting up. May require going back to the factory handlebars.

TMB mentioned that yesterday's picture must not be me as there are no pig ears. I have opted to not wear the pig ears until I'm confident that the bulk of my new bike awkwardness and stalls are behind me. I will stay happily anonymous for those.

I had every intention of doing laundry this morning. After getting it all bundled up and carried over to the coin op, I found that the coin op doesn't open `til 8:30. �D'oh! It was `bout quarter `til 7. No laundry washing this morning.

2003-06-14 - �Woo Hoo!

Mine. Thanks
John & Joe for driving me down to the dealership, and Joe for takin' pictures.

2003-06-13 - FixAU
I got a call from the shop yesterday that the parts to fix up the last little things on my Rebel were in. This afternoon he got a new air filter, tail reflectors, and starboard mirror. I've been kickin' myself since I've picked him up. The mirror and reflectors were broken when I got him. I didn't fix them for myself, but do so now only for the next rider. The mirror really comes in handy. Expert opionions tell me I should ask for $1000 for the bike. More than I bought it for, but I've also had alot of work done on it.

Right after I got home from work, I got a call from big Aussie Chris. He's just back from a month in AU visiting his grown kids. I got to hear all about it over dinner in the mission.

Big mission tomorrow. I try not to write about things `til AFTER they happen (not sure why), so there should be a good report tomorrow. For now, I must get to bed and get ready for the big day tomorrow. �Woo Hoo!

2003-06-13 - Friday Five WhatIfs
From Friday Five
1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?
A few names come to mind. Always being a key word narrows it down alot. Playing with dolphins. I've Always wanted to play with dolphins.

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?
I am either honest or vague. People who know me well pick up on the subtleties of the language I use to be honest but vague.

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?
I really liked upstairs neighbors cat. Sara was just the bomb and we got along really well. One day while I was stroking her furry belly my hand ran into Sara's raging hard on. After that things were never the same between Sara and I. I think that's the Universe's way of giving me a heads up that I have gender issues I need to deal with before I have them with humans.

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?
Forgotten Realms in Faerun on Aber-Toril. There are so many big beefy furry good hearted simple men there. I can use magic, dance in the wood with faeries, and maybe even shapeshift.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?
Arts appreciation. I can't for the life of me remember or name paintings, albums, artists, plays, directors, stars, movies, etc. I also lack the skills to describe art. For example, I hear music mixed at a club that I really really like, but I can't buy it because I don't know/remember the DJ, nor can I accurately describe the music. I also feel unsophisticated at social events were such things are talked about in great detail. (Like brunch with Noel) It's bad enough that I have trouble encrypting the language in the first place--much worse when I don't even have a clue to the context.

2003-06-12 - Beemears
I took yesterday off to go motorcycle shopping.
Gus MacRoy was kind enough to come along as my technical consultant. He also made me ride Japanese bikes and reminded me quite pointedly that I'm only currently running on 250cc. Running on 250ccs sucks, as does going without any type of ferring/windscreen/wedge when its saturated foggy/misty marine layer chilly out.

There is no longer a question of what I what. I found one that gives me a chubby. Only questions about which one, where I will park it, and can I have it by Saturday. Again aggressively looking for a spot in the Castro. Time will tell.

I just called the bank and got much lower interest rates than I thought. I also found out that they will only loan about 2/3 of the asking price at 8.5% on one of the bikes. The bike that they will loan the full amount on they will loan it at 7.8% -- not bad at all for a used bike. And also helps with the choice. Insurance is affordable on either. Now just a place for it to live.

All the riding and aggressive salesman handshaking was not fun for my sprained wrist. Hurts today. I'm wondering if I should put the brace back on.

Oh. �Does anyone want to buy a 1985 Honda Rebel starter bike? It comes highly recommended as a trainer bike for Harleys--Harley Davidson doing the recommending.

2003-06-09 - New Walking
During lunch today I wasn't hungry, so I wandered North. I'm glad I did, `cause then I got the idea to climb Telegraph Hill to Coit Tower. I've not ever been in Coit Tower. I hadn't planned on going, so found my way by dumb luck reckoning, and by sheer dumb luck found some wonderful stairs. Once on the hill, I checkout out the view, and examined the racy-for-their-time murals. I was utterly disappointed to find that after I had climb so far to get to the tower, I couldn't climb the stairs to the top. Like I was cheated out of a quest. Oh well--in for a penny, in for $3.57USD. I bought a ticket and rode the elevator up. Wow. I stood at the center of the tower and soaked it all in. Views of the city from every angle bound inside arches bound inside larger arches. I just kept turning around and sewing the city together. It's wonderful to love the place enough that I still get glassy eyed over seeing it as a whole.

Last summer I got into the habit of walking home from work at least once a week. It's about three miles and all on Market Street. When we started to get the winter darks and holiday busies I fell out of the habit. I enjoyed walking home enough today that I hope I can pick the habit back up.

2003-06-08 - Androklequiz
Questions from the uberwoofy
Androkles

1. How did the discovery of your heterosexuality adversely affect your life? Was it awful? Was your family understandably extremely upset?
It is true that I am a closet heterosexual, but someone has to propagate the species, and my parents have learned to deal with it, and allow me to stay in their home when I come to town to inseminate local lesbians.

2. When Jesus revealed to you his immense and wholly personal love, how did you manage not to feel like a raving schizophrenic?
I bit down hard on my wallet and braced myself against the video screen.

3. �Patriotism is the last refuge of scoundrels.� Some fucked-up foreigner probably said that! Discuss.
I used to think the French were horribly fucked up. It pained me to be on the same side as them in current politics. Now that I'm seeing more of them on BearWWW, I just want to make love to them with my tongue.

4. When you finally managed to control your obsessive masturbation, did you feel any better? Or was life suddenly stripped of all meaning?
�Much better! My dick stopped bleeding except when I pick the scabs.

5. Ethiopia is:
a. A fantastic holiday destination full of colourful people
b. A famine-stricken country teetering on the brink of unimaginable disaster
c. A source of great ganja, home of Haile Selassie. And probably of Lowly Selassie, too.

Can't fool me with your trick questions. Ethiopia is a theme park for inhalants.

2003-06-08 - Pig Ears
Feeling good, and not in a mood to write tonight.

I'm loving my new pink pig helmet ears. Lots of folks are super friendly and wave and smile when they see them. I love spreadin' joy around. I went out riding tonight just to get some fresh air. On the way home a thiry something woman was waving a cute little plush pig out of her window all excited to see my ears. Very fun.

2003-06-07 - Friendster Entry
During breakfast, Leigh pointed out that my recent link to Friendster was fairly useless as it offered no entry point. If you'd like to give it a look, pop in
as my friend.

Right now, with my six degrees of seperation, I've got 16000 or so folks in my "cloud." Amazing.

2003-06-07 - Noeght Out
Last night was dinner with
Leigh, John & Joe. I wanted a restaurant close to Leigh as our last dinner was close to John & Joe's house. I picked Incanto the food was good and came in amount you SHOULD eat portions. It is too expensive for what you get. I'm a little embarrassed because the last restraunt I picked was also pricey.

Afterwords we walked four blocks and had ice cream at Mitchell's. Mmmm...good stuff, and a busy fun friendly place with a neighborhood feel. As we were getting ready to part ways, Joe was watch watching and asked about the bbonfire. �D'oh! I forgot about the bonfire and would have planned the evening COMPLETELY differently if I'd remembered. Maybe dinner near the beach and wander over. Grrrrrr...Sorry Joe. DrewBear dillema:Must plan get togethers to spend time with people I like, and am sometimes very sucky at planning get togethers.

2003-06-06 - Grievance Dream
Weird dreams last night. Probably stemming from my conflicting instincts to leave sour situations alone if there is no benefit or possibility of resolving them, and wanting resolution/closure/ending. I don't care to go into specifics about the conflict because I TRY not to talk about grievances I have with folks before I talk to the folks I have the trouble with. I am human and I falter, but I try.

In the dream, I was sitting at a table in a Mediterranean style spartan house talking with Jake, and grievance person (GP) walks up and stands to the back and left of me listening in. I ignore him and continue to talk with Jake. GP starts dipping in the conversation with his witty sardonic slams at people. I continue to ignore. Jake is obviously getting annoyed. I assume at this point my subconscious has given me every chance to confront GP and decides to up the stakes to egg me on. GP takes out a pair of scissors and rakes them across the top of my head. Short sparse hairs and flakes of skin fall onto the dark table. Jake gets pissed and leaves. I continue to ignore GP and follow. GP goes away. Intrigue abounds as I get advice from any number of people about what to do about GP. I don't want to do anything. Gossip, whispering and nervous energy fills the dream as folks contemplate what I will do. I don't want to do anything. I just want to remove myself from the problem, because I don't believe that anything I can do will heal/fix it. I wake up with the dream unresolved.

2003-06-06 - Holistic Happenings
I had a very full, holistically interconected, friend saturated day. Totally in the groove. There's too much to write about, so just points of big interest.

Dr appointment with great numbers. FedEx delivered a free new DSC-U20 camera as swag from the Sony Gamer Advisory Panel. Saw Duff, TomV, AJOakland and PudMike out and about.

When I went to wait in line at
Ba-Da-Bingo where I hooked up with Jake, John & Joe, SF_Luke, Earl and Co. BearChow, Sinnabor, JawnBC, BearzBub and who knows how many other LJPeople were there. I thought I had some great scandal pics, but took them with the new camera and they didn't turn out well. A shame. Thankfully, I took plenty with the old, like JawnBC showcasing his FAB fish clapper, and Luke looking cross `cause I abandoned him to go sit at the table next to some woofy guy named Eric.

2003-06-05 - How DrewBear got his Mojo Back
I caught a construction worker checkin' me out during lunch. He had good reason to.

The Mojo is Back. It feels good.

Not long after I posted about the anyone looking for a child bit, a friend who has no way of knowing what I posted showed me some kindness. I was carrying heavy bags and thanked her. She asked if I had anything for her. Confused, I looked into the bags and asked, "I don't know, �Do I have anything you want?" She says, Yes, I want your firstborn. Close enough--and way to close to the dark of things to be random. I passed her the little karmic package I've been carrying for a week. I felt like I punched a hole in my soul, and was very low energy all afternoon. Slept away most of the evening and all night long. I woke up early and whole this morning and I'm feeling much more myself. �Woo Hoo!

I'm curious to see if anything will be happening to her or her's anytime soon. And also when the
LJ spellchecker will include the word "mojo."

2003-06-05 - Ear Thought Train
Stimulus: Arrival of helmet ears. Catalyst: Hot Shower. Ears. Deconstructing tiger ears to learn how to make and use parts for bear ears. Must get fabric. Reddish furry fabric like my satyr chaps that I gave to Scott. Must taper edges. Must wash. Wonder if the staff at the coin-op will give me grief about washing new faux fur. Jump to thoughts of Bob in Beckely West Virgina washing and pressing material to make sleep masks. Bob and his wife Robin were coffee shop friends. My coffee shop friends in West Virgina were alot different that my StarBears coffee shop friends. Even though Bob was a bear that didn't know what bear was. {Gasp} Shock that I might actually miss some little bit of West Virginia.

2003-06-04 - Virtually Vague
Waldenbooks was having a sale I couldn't pass up. Buy four, get one free--in addition to the bonus points for renewing my card. I'll keep this short and maybe update the specifics on my
hobbies page. Any case, I should be covered for summer reading.

Early beefy beef dinner at Khun Poa South. Afterwords some napping and tedious trading/raping of items from my pok�mon ruby cart over to the sapphire. I ordered an e-reader and started bidding on eon tickets. For those not in the know, I'm trying to get a real life limited issue paper ticket to get to a virtual place. South Island. Hoenn, not New Zealand. Though I currently can't vouch for the existence of either.

I live in Northern California, where it is OK to talk about the following things. If you do not live in Northern California, it is OK for you to think I'm whacked. I think I've figured out why my mojo is off. I've traced it back to a particular event. Good for Karma, bad for mojo. If anyone knows of someone who genuinely wants and is ready for a child but is having trouble making/getting one, let me know. I need neither details nor contact with the person, just a lead. No, I don't intend to inseminate any more than I care to explain the specifics.

Lastly, most vaguely, and in response to BML topics and LJ opinions. I have no problems taking one for the team, but I am not going to sit out the whole game on the bench. All the players know how the game works, and can make their own decisions. If you don't want to play the game, no worries. Just keep in mind that it is awfully damn rude to keep heckling the players from the stands. Coaching is best done before the game.

This was a much longer rant, but non journal friendly for either length or light content. Maybe I'll post it deeper in my website if it still reads true after a week or so.

2003-06-03 - Clairifcations on Recent Events
1) No, I have never intentionally set a fire for the purpose of lureing firemen my way. I do admit that the thought has crossed my mind. I got the idea from
Rusty.

2) BOSF is not evil, and has it's purpose. It is just not for me right now. Or maybe ever. I'm changing, and think I'd like a smaller, closer circle of friends. Trying to be wonderfully friendly Julie Cruise Director to everyone didn't work for me. It wears me out and makes me cross with people.

3) While I DO hate Jeff Glover, lots, it is in a �Marsha, Marsha, Marsha! scotchguard your towels and write your name in truckstop toliets sort of way. I can only hope that I annoy Jeff to a similar degree. If you've ever read the column in Spectrum (If ANYONE reads his article in Spectrum) that he stole from John Caldera, you'll see that he treats me in a similar fashion. If anyone ever comes up with a secret plot to knock the tiara off his head and publicly shame him, I am SO there. (Hint, Hint)

2003-06-02 - Foolish Mojo Loaner
Tonight was my very last
BOSF board meeting unless I'm ever foolish enough to run again. I think it was a board meeting--mostly is was just Jeff Glover this and Jeff Glover that we all love Jeff Glover so fucking much. I hate her. She just sucked it right up. I was short and slightly bitter and did what I could to move the meeting along.

The mojo is back--or maybe the universe is giving me a loaner so I can get what I need. Met a great guy at the Lone Star tonight, drug him back to the `hood, had dinner at Blue, then took a walk. Its a beautiful evening out. Great to be outdoors.

2003-06-02 - One Fire
1 Market is on fire. Lots of yummy firemen.

I miss
Sister Betty. Usually when somthing like this happens, I always run into wolf taking pictures. I hope the roadtrip is going well, and there are many other pictures being taken.

IndexOlderReaderNotesNewerNewestDrewBear.Comdiaryland